Month: May 2020

  • Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference 2020 Appointments

    Bold print= changes in appointment, status of appointee, or circuit changes LM: Lay Missioner TBS: To Be Supplied Extension Ministry Assistant to the Bishop                                             David Wilson        …

  • Helping Four Corners Native American Ministry

    The Navajo Nation’s medical needs include: N95 masks Face shields Nonlatex and medical-grade gloves Goggles and eye protection Surgical and isolation masks and gowns Tyvek coveralls Surgical caps Shoe covers…

  • OIMC Memorial Day Service

    May 24, 2020 | Welcome to the Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference’s Memorial Day Online Service. Special thanks to the Rev. Shirley Montoya for providing a message, prayer and Dine’ prayer…

  • 2020 OIMC One Day Annual Conference

    The 2020 OIMC Annual Conference that was scheduled for this June has been postponed due to the uncertainty of the COVID-19 virus. Instead, a one day annual conference session will…

  • Bishop Nunn Announces New Appointments for OIMC Staff

    Bishop Nunn has announced the appointment of the Rev. Dr. David Wilson as the Assistant to the Bishop’s office for The Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference.  “Dr. David Wilson has served…

  • Bishop Jimmy Nunn Announces Appointments of New OIMC Superintendents

    Bishop Jimmy Nunn has announced the appointment of two new District Superintendents for The Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference (OIMC), effective July 1, 2020. The Rev. Sharon Yeahquo, Choctaw, will be…

Contact Information

Conference Headquarters
602 SW 35th
Oklahoma City, OK 73109
Office: 405-632-2006
Fax: 405-632-0209


Resident Bishop:

Bishop James “Jimmy” Nunn
1501 NW 24 Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73106


Conference Superintendent:

Rev. Margaret Johnson


Director of Connectional Ministries: 
Rev. Donna Pewo


Administrative Assistant: Linda Draper


Norther District Superintendent:

Rev. Mike Svitak


Souther District Superintendent:

Rev. Sharon Yeahquo